Podcast Series


Skatebård, real name Bård Aasen Lødemel, is a producer and DJ from Norway who rose to prominence in the early noughties. His catalogue “oscillates between emotional techno, neo-italo, electro from an alternative future and a Scando-cosmic reinterpretation of pure Detroitian house”. In 2006 he founded Digitalo Enterprises, an imprint that he has exclusively been using to put his own material out.

Das Ding

Danny Boston aka Das Ding is a Dutch producer based in Rotterdam who has been active since the early 80’s. A good example of DIY in the underground music scene, he’s been releasing music via his own cassette label Tear Apart Tapes for more than 30 years later, making all the artworks himself while studying graphic design in art school.

Ric Piccolo

Ric Piccolo is a DJ and producer from Argentina, mostly known for unearthing rare and unreleased disco and funk tracks from the 70s and early 80s. He first came to prominence in 2012 with a series of mixes called “PampasDiscoShock” that put him on the diggers’ map, allowing him to make appearances at Albion‘s Camp Cosmic festival and to play as a DJ all over the world.

Cosmo & Faber

Daniele Cosmo and Dominik Faber are the men behind Lux Rec. Since 2010, the record label based in Zurich has been uncompromisingly exploring all the shades of the underground, never wanting to resurface, not for a single breath. Lux Rec is a great exemple of art direction, combining acidic, obscure and intense electronic music with minimalist design in the truly fine tradition of Swiss style.

LYO#068 / Selvagem

Selvagem is a Brazilian duo of DJs and producers based in São Paulo, comprising Millos Kaiser and Trepanado, who has been throwing internationally renowned parties in São Paulo and Rio de Janeiro. They appeared on Tim Sweeney‘s Beats In Space show in April 2013, and released an EP of obscure Brazilian grooves on his label shortly after, entitled “Amor”.

Front De Cadeaux

Front De Cadeaux is a producer and DJ duo comprised of Hugo Sanchez aka Hugosan from Rome, and DJ Athome from Brussels. They released their first single Le PédéBPM in 2014 on Roccodisco, an Italian label founded by Hugosan himself and Rodion. The track was remixed by Fabrizio Mammarella and the duo quickly gained support from established DJs such as Erol Alkan or Ivan Smagghe.

LYO#065 / Admin

Adam Wickens aka Admin is a young dj/producer quickly rising ! Hailing from the buzzing city of Bristol, Adam dedicates much of his time to the listening, carefully drawing musical influences from Soul, Disco, Jazz and much more to respectably invest into his own, soulful, astral and progressive productions.

LYO#063 / Rob 'n' Zoopsie

Rob ‘n’ Zoopsie are a duo of Belgian DJs comprised of Rob aka Dee D. Roger (the male half) and Zoopsie aka Malory Hendrickx (the female half). Having met at an underground rave in the nineties, they form a unique alliance built on a shared love of pioneering electronic pop and industrial sounds. During the noughties, whilst being highly involved in the CBS and Intergalactic FM sphere, they become key figures of the Belgian underground electronic scene, in particular in Brussels where they play in raves and clubs such as Fuse and Recyclart, and tour all over Europe.

LYO #062 spAceLex

spAceLex aka Alexander Arpeggio is a Berlin based Dj and producer, co-founder of Frisbee Records alongside Albion Venables and Dea, the label is devoted to edition of electronic disco tracks, the infamous “Heavy Rotation series” that counts three releases up to now. spAceLex also runs Mond Musik on his own, re-releasing officially and reediting some obscure and sought-after german productions from late 70s to early 80s like Papertiger And The Catcammer Orchestra – In The Disko, Eiskalte Engel and the latest Der Gøtling – G-ZX LP which is a collaboration with Obermannkind, Dunkeltier (aka Sneaker DJ) and spAceLex, together they managed to restaure and reconstruct some tracks from an original tape, only 50 hand-numbered cassette copies of this underground minimal synth project where released back in 1986!